Preludia - Unofficial website for Rafal Blechacz


Jan 2, 2007

Gilmore Artist Award (Video)

Rafal Blechacz was selected the 2014 Gilmore Artist, the prestigious award given to only one artist every four years.

Full video clip of the recital + interview on the official announcement of the Award, Jan.8, 2014.

Pieces he played on this occasion.

Chopin - Waltz op. 34 no. 2

Beethoven - Scherzo from the Sonata, op. 2 no. 2

Mozart - Allegro con spirito from Sonata in D major, K. 311

Beethoven - Largo from the Sonata in D major, op. 10

Chopin - Polonaise, Op. 40 in A major

Chopin - Polonaise Op. 40 in C minor

Debussy -- Claire de Lune, 3rd Mvnt, Suite Bergamasque

No comments:

Post a Comment

Note: Only a member of this blog may post a comment.