Preludia - Unofficial website for Rafal Blechacz


Aug 29, 2008

Blechacz concerto with NY Phil broadcast in Oct.

Rafał Blechacz will play for a solo recital on Oct.4.
He will play Chopin piano concerto No.2 with NY Philharmonic on Oct. 7 and 11.

Solo recital will be at Grace Rainey Rogers Auditorium of NY Metropolitan Musium of Art.
This will be his debut in NY and the east coast.

Mozart—Sonata in D Major, K. 311
Szymanowski—Variations in B flat Minor, Opus 3
Chopin—Three Mazurkas, in G Major, A flat Major, and C sharp Minor, Opus 50; Sonata in B Minor, Opus 58, No. 3

Chopin concerto No.2 with NY Philharmonic will be conducted by Marin Alsop.

The Wooden Prince Suite
Piano Concerto No. 2
Symphony No. 9, From the New World

Related events such as open rehearsals and pre-concert talks are scheduled (with charge).

This is the information on Lincoln Center: parkings, wheelchair location, etc..

National Radio Broadcast (US) and webcast are also scheduled.

The evening programs of October 7 and 11 will be broadcast the week of October 20, 2008,* on The New York Philharmonic This Week, a radio concert series syndicated nationally to more than 250 stations by the WFMT Radio Network. The 52-week series, hosted by WFMT’s Kerry Frumkin, is generously underwritten by The Kaplen Foundation, the Audrey Love Charitable Foundation, the National Endowment for the Arts, and the Philharmonic’s corporate partner, MetLife Foundation. The broadcast will be available on the Philharmonic’s Website, The program is broadcast locally in the New York metropolitan area on 96.3 FM WQXR on Thursdays at 9:00 p.m.

↑This news is an excerpt from site.

More specifically, broadcast and webcast dates are:
National (US): Wed, Oct 22
Local (US): Thur, Oct 23 , 9:00 PM ET
Online: Fri, Oct 24 , 12:00 Noon ET - Fri, Nov 7, 12:00 Noon ET

Please look at the NY Phil page. You will see local listings (in US) and the way of getting streaming data for the webcast.

Marin Alsop: conductor

The Chopincurrency as of Aug. 28 also carries a preview of the NY concerto.

No comments:

Post a Comment

Note: Only a member of this blog may post a comment.