Preludia - Unofficial website for Rafal Blechacz


Oct 13, 2008

Blechacz's performances webcast in Oct.

Rafał Blechacz played Saint-Saëns piano concerto No. 2 with Royal Concertgebouw Orchestra (RCO) on Aug.21 at Amsterdam Concertgebouw, directed by Andris Nelsons.

The concert will be webcast on Oct.22 by Klara Radio of Belgium.

The link of Klara Radio is here.
Please click LUISTER LIVE/NOW ON AIR on the right-top, and the new window will open to start the webcast.

The program will be on Oct.22 @ 14:00 pm--17:00 (Belgium local time.)

Johann Stamitz: Sinfonia a quattro in A door [0:10:57]
Ludwig van Beethoven: Trio in c voor piano[0:28:00]
Ignaz Moscheles: Concertante in F voor fluit[0:14:41]
Robert Schumann: Nichts Schöneres [0:09:22]
Franz Liszt: Liebestraüme - 3 nocturnes [0:15:41]

Claude Debussy :Prélude à l'après-midi d'un faune
Camille Saint-Saëns : pianoconcert No.2 op. 22
Tchaikovsky :Symphony No.6 'Pathétique'

↑The program was suddenly changed on Oct.22.

Related story is here.
and here.

I found a "review" of this concert written by an anonymous fan with a well-balanced viewpoint.
(The author is not traceable.)

S(he) says s(he) has already attended Blechacz's concert at Amsterdam Concertgebouw twice
in 2007 (Piano Master Series) and 06, the venue with good acoustic atmosphere.
English translation is here.
Original Polish text is here.

Blechacz made a debut in the U.S. in April this year.
by joining Gilmore International Keyboard Festival held in Kalamazoo, Michigan.
Parts of his recital will be broadcast on Oct. 27 and Dec. 15 via Yellowstone Public Radio.

Oct. 27
Mozart: Sonata in D Major, K. 311

Chopin Preludes op-28 (excerpts)

@ 11 a.m. (Mountain dailight time: 6 hours behind UTC)

Yellowstone Public Radio is here.

Kalamazoo recital program
Review of this recital

Chopin concerto No.2 with NY Phil

National: Wed, Oct 22
Local: Thur, Oct 23 , 9:00 PM ET
Online: Fri, Oct 24 , 12:00 Noon ET - Fri, Nov 7, 12:00 Noon ET

NY Phil site is here.

No comments:

Post a Comment

Note: Only a member of this blog may post a comment.