Preludia - Unofficial website for Rafal Blechacz


Feb 22, 2009

Thank you Rafal-san♪ See you in Chopin Year.

Rafał Blechacz’s final recital in 2009 Japan Tour was held
at The Symphony Hall, Osaka in Sunday afternoon.

All the tickets have been sold out
but the hall accepted extra people by bringing out portable chairs and allowing standing view tickets.
In Tokyo and other cities, you are rejected if the capacity is fully used.
I like Osaka’s business-oriented behavior in this particular context.

Today, Blechacz appeared very relaxed and spirited, and enjoyed every touch on keys.

The acoustics of the hall is not necessarily friendly to the nature of piano sound
and tend to be metallic in my impression.
But the beauty of p/pp/ppp that he produced was way beyond such constraints.
He breathed life into every sound, shinning it all breathtakingly.

The second movement of the Mozart was especially dreamy.

The ascending passages of the fourth movement of the Beethoven,
the "grazioso" pearly runs prompted me to shed tears abruptly.
His performance reminded me of a fan of Blechacz with whom I had talk just before the recital.
She is a quiet girl with pure heart
and her personality overlapped with Blechacz’s crystal-clear piano sound.

When finishing the final chords of Szymanowski, Blechacz seemed basking in the lingering tone for a while.

The public kept applauding warmly even after he returned with the wholehearted three encores.

Finally, he appeared on the stage, smiling, bringing the flowers that he was just given with him,
letting us know that everything is over.

His Japan tour is over, leaving all the fans here fulfilled.
He will continue the voyage to make people around the world happy.
It’s his life.

Thank you Rafał Blechacz. We are the most blessed fans for now.

Mozart: Piano Sonata No.16 in B-flat major K.570
Beethoven: Piano Sonata in A-major Op.2-2
Chopin: Chopin: 4 mazurek Op.17
Chopin: Polonaise No.6 in A-flat major, Op.53 "Heroic"
Szymanowski: Variations in B-flat Minor for piano op.3

Chopin Preludes op28-4
Chopin mazurka op56-2
Debussy Clair de lune

No comments:

Post a Comment

Note: Only a member of this blog may post a comment.