Preludia - Unofficial website for Rafal Blechacz


Jul 3, 2009

Rafal "Fryderyk" Blechacz deeply moved Amsterdam

Concert Report from Amsterdam (1)
as of
21:10 pm July 2 (CEST),
4:10 am July 3 (JST).

Rafał Blechacz performed Chopin Piano Concerto in F minor just a short while ago,
concluding the first half of his historic concert with
Royal Concertgebouw Orchestra (RCO)
directed by Jerzy Semkow
at Amsterdam Concertgebouw (20:15 pm -)

A Polish fan is among the audience now at Concertgebouw and sent me SMS,
notifying that there were standing ovations for the beautiful trio of Blechacz, RCO and Maestro Semkow.
They were harmonized wonderfully.

Now they are in the intermission, after that, Blechacz is playing Chopin Concerto in E minor.

(Millions of thanks to Dana for such an fresh and important news.)

Mozart - Overture "The Marriage of Figaro", K492
Chopin - Piano Concerto in F minor, op.21
Mozart - Overture "The Abduction from the Seraglio", K384
Chopin - Piano Concerto in E minor, op.11

No comments:

Post a Comment

Note: Only a member of this blog may post a comment.